Disney Mickey Mouse Pancake Mold

2017-01-07-08-56-02

This weekend we made Mickey pancakes with a mickey mouse pancake mold that I purchased on our last trip to Walt Disney World in 2016. The mickey mouse pancake mold was $7.97 can be found at several stores at all of the theme parks and resorts. I also found it available on the Shop Disney Parks App.

When I first got it home I washed it first and then I completely forgot that I had purchased it, until one Saturday morning. It is made out of silicone so it can withstand high heat from the burner. I’m sure there are other things you could make with this mold besides pancakes but, it is larger than a standard cookie cutter size. When I first decided to use the mold I really wasn’t sure the best way to use it. After some trial and error I decided the best way to use it is to:

  1. Sit the mold on top of a griddle
  2. Pour the pancake batter into the mold
  3. Wait for the batter to bubble up
  4. Flip the pancake
  5. Wait for the underneath side to be firm
  6. Remove the mold (Use the spatula to get it lose)
  7. Enjoy!

I choose this method because on a previous trial I took the mold off too soon and then flipped the pancake. However, when I did that the pancake that was not firm enough yet and it started to spread out and then left a ring around the pancake. I hope you enjoyed our breakfast mickey mouse pancake adventure!

Leave a Reply

